Upcoming San Jose Clean Energy Community Events

Submitted on Friday, January 4, 2019 - 08:15

Want to learn more about San José Clean Energy? Attend a community presentation over the next months:

May

Wednesday, May 22

Event: Presentation to Santa Teresa Foothills Neighborhood Association

Time: 7:00pm

Location: Southside Community Center

Thursday, May 23

Event: Presentation to Willow Glen Neighborhood Association

Time: 7:00pm

Location: Willow Glen Community Center

Thursday, May 30

Event: Presentation (part of PRNS senior programming)

Time: 11:00am-12:30pm

Location: Alma Senior Center

June

Tuesday, June 4

Event: Net Energy Metering (NEM) Informational Meeting for Residents with Rooftop Solar

Time: 5:30-7 p.m.

Location: Almaden Branch Library

Past Events

May

Tuesday, May 7

Event: Presentation (part of PRNS senior programming)

Time: 11:45am-12:30pm

Location: Camden Community Center

Tuesday, May 14

Event: Bill Clinic

Time: 11:30am-1:30pm

Location: Mayfair Community Center (2039 Kammerer Ave) - Spanish speakers available

Wednesday, May 15

Event: Bill Clinic

Time: 11:15am-2:00pm

Location: Almaden Community Center (6445 Camden Ave)

Thursday, May 16

Event: Presentation (part of PRNS senior programming)

Time: 11:30am-12:30pm

Location: Gardner Community Center

Saturday, May 18

Event: Presentation to Cottle-to-Lean Neighborhood Association

Time: 10:00am

Location: Santa Teresa Library

Sunday, May 19

Event: Viva Calle

Time: 10:00am-3:00 pm

Location: Emma Prusch Park

April

Wednesday, April 3

Event: Presentation to Seven Trees Neighborhood Association

Time: 6:00pm

Location: Seven Trees Community Center

Thursday, April 4

Event: Bill Clinic

Time: 5:00pm-7:30pm

Location: Bascom Community Center (1000 S Bascom Ave)

Friday, April 5

Event: Bill Clinic

Time: 11:30am-2:00pm

Location: Berryessa Community Center (3050 Berryessa Rd)

Saturday, April 6

Event: Bill Clinic

Time: 12:30pm-3:00pm

Location: Almaden Branch Library (6445 Camden Ave)

Wednesday, April 10

Event: Bill Clinic

Time: 10:00am-12:00pm

Location: Southside Community Center (5585 Cottle Rd)

Wednesday, April 10

Event: Bill Clinic

Time: 4:00pm-6:00pm

Location: Vietnamese American Community Center (2072 Lucretia Ave) - Vietnamese speakers available

Thursday, April 11

Event: Bill Clinic

Time: 11:45am-2:00pm

Location: Roosevelt Community Center (901 E Santa Clara St) - Spanish speakers available

Thursday, April 11

Event: Presentation to Winchester Cadillac Neighborhood Association

Time: 6:30pm

Location: Rosemary Elementary School

Monday, April 15

Event: Presentation to Oak Grove Neighborhood Association

Time: 6:30pm

Location: Southside Community Center

Wednesday, April 17

Event: Presentation to Japantown Neighborhood Association

Time: 6:30pm

Location: 535 N 5th St

Thursday, April 18

Event: Bill Clinic

Time: 5:30-7:00pm

Location: Alum Rock Branch Library

Wednesday, April 24

Event: Bill Clinic

Time: 11:30am-2:00pm

Location: Evergreen Community Center (4860 San Felipe Rd)

March

Friday, March 1

Event: Silicon Valley Green Drinks

Time: 6:300pm

Location: Cafe Stritch

Wednesday, March 6

Event: Informational Meeting

Time: 6:30-8:00pm 

Location: San José City Hall, Wing Room 120 (near Council Chambers)

Tuesday, March 19

Event: Bill Clinic

Time: 5:30-8:00pm

Location: Cambrian Branch Library (1780 Hillsdale Ave)

Wednesday, March 20

Event: Presentation to District 3 Community Leadership Council

Time: 6:30pm

Location: City Hall

Thursday, March 21

Event: Presentation to Thompson Creek Neighborhood Association

Time: 6:30pm

Location: Holly Oak Elementary School

Wednesday, March 27

Event: Presentation to Erikson Neighborhood Association

Time: 7:00pm

Location: Pearl Ave Library

Thursday, March 28

Event: Bill Clinic

Time: 10:45am-1:15pm

Location: Cypress Community Center, multi-purpose room (403 Cypress Ave)

Saturday, March 30

Event: Bill Clinic

Time: 11:00am-1:30pm

Location: Willow Glen Branch Library (1157 Minnesota Ave)

February 

Monday, February 4

Event: TOCKNA Neighborhood Association

Time: 6:30pm 

Location: Boys & Girls Club East San Jose

Tuesday, February 5

Event: Informational Meeting

Time: 6:00-7:30pm 

Location: Berryessa Library

Tuesday, February 5

Event: Norwood Neighborhood Association

Time: 7:00pm

Location: East Valley Church

Wednesday, February 6

Event: Mt. Pleasant Neighborhood Association

Time: 7:00 pm 

Location: Robert Sanders Elementary School

Thursday, February 7

Event: Paseo Plaza HOA

Time: 7:00 pm 

Location: Paseo Plaza

Tuesday, February 12

Event: Informational Meeting

Time: 7:00-8:30pm 

Location: Edenvale Branch Library

Wednesday, February 13

Event: Neighborhoods Commission

Time: 6:00pm

Location: City Hall, 17th floor

Wednesday, February 20

Event: The Villages Neighborhood Association

Time: 3:00pm

Location: The Villages

Thursday, February 21

Event: Informational Meeting 

Time: 6:00-7:30pm 

Location: Bascom Community Center

Saturday, February 23

Event: Vietnamese Informational Meeting (tiếng Việt)

Time: 10:00-11:30am

Location: Vietnamese American Community Center

Saturday, February 23

Event: Spanish Informational Meeting (en Español)

Time: 3:00-4:00pm

Location: Mexican Heritage Plaza

Tuesday, February 26

Event: VEP Community Association

Time: 7:30pm

Location: TBD

Thursday, February 28

Event: Los Paseos Neighborhood Association

Time: 7:00pm

Location: Santa Teresa Branch Library

January

Monday, January 7

Event: District 6 Forum

Time: 7:00 pm

Location: Rose Garden Branch Library 

Wednesday, January 9

Event: Alviso Neighborhood Group

Time: 5:30 pm 

Location: Alviso Branch Library

Thursday, January 10

Event: District 8 Community Roundtable

Time: 8:00 pm 

Location: Village Square Branch Library

Saturday, January 12

Event: District 1 Leadership Group

Time: 9:00 am

Location: West Valley Branch Library

Wednesday, January 23

Event: District 5 United

Time: 6:30pm

Location: Alum Rock Library

Thursday, January 24

Event: Hayes Neighborhood Association

Time: 7:00 pm 

Location: Hayes Mansion